Financing of new housing supply

Oral evidence session - 21 November 2011

Witnesses; Andy Hull, Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Public Policy Research, Peter Williams, Director, Cambridge Centre for Housing and Planning Research, Jim Vine, Head of Programme, UK Housing Policy and Practice, Building and Social Housing Foundation, Roger Harding, Head of Policy, Research and Public Affairs, Shelter; and John Stewart, Director of Economic Affairs, Home Builders Federation, Cllr Clyde Loakes, Vice Chair, Environment and Housing Board, Local Government Association, Ian Fletcher, Director of Policy (Real Estate), British Property Federation , and Abigail Davies, Assistant Director of Policy and Practice, Chartered Institute of Housing

Oral evidence session - 28 November 2011

Witnesses; Nick Jopling, Executive Property Director, Grainger plc, Paul Smee, Director General, Council of Mortgage Lenders and, Alan Benson, Head of Housing at the Greater London Authority

Oral evidence session - 19 December 2011

Witnesses; David Edwards, Executive Director for Housing and Regeneration, Oxford City Council, Mayor Sir Steve Bullock, Housing Portfolio Holder, London Councils, Cllr Paul Andrews, Member, Planning and Housing Commission, Association of Greater Manchester Authorities, and Chloe Fletcher, Policy Manager, National Federation of ALMOs; Mark Butterworth, Director, Residential Landlords Association, and Nigel Terrington, Chief Executive, Paragon Group; and David Orr, Chief Executive, National Housing Federation, Steve Binks, Group Director, Finance and IT, Places for People, Waqar Ahmed, Group Director of Finance, L&Q, and Mark Henderson, Chief Executive, Home Group

Oral evidence session - 30 January 2012

Witnesses; Sean Oldfield, Chief Executive, Castle Trust, Graeme Moran, Managing Director (Portfolio & Acquisitions), Assettrust, David Toplas, Chief Executive, Mill Group, Peter Mahoney, Chief Executive Officer, R55 Group, Pat Ritchie, Chief Executive, Richard Hill, Deputy Chief Executive, Homes and Communities Agency and Rt Hon Grant Shapps MP, Minister for Housing and Local Government, Department for Communities and Local Government