Membership - Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee

Rachel Reeves was elected as Chair of the Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee on Wednesday 12 July 2017.

The remaining members of the Committee were formally appointed on Monday 11 September 2017.

Member Party
Rachel Reeves (Chair) Labour
Vernon Coaker Labour
Drew Hendry Scottish National Party
Stephen Kerr Conservative
Peter Kyle Labour
Mr Ian Liddell-Grainger Conservative
Sir Patrick McLoughlin Conservative
Albert Owen Labour
Mark Pawsey Conservative
Antoinette Sandbach Independent
Anna Turley Labour (Co-op)

Related information

Committee history

On 14 July, the Prime Minister announced that elements of the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills would merge with the Department for Energy and Climate Change to become the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy. On 11 October 2016, the House of Commons Standing Orders governing the committee structure were amended to allow the Committee to be renamed in order to reflect this change. The Committee was renamed on 17 October 2016 with the same membership as the previous Business, Innovation and Skills Committee.