New Committee allocates debates for 21 and 28 June

18 June 2012

The Backbench Business Committee is responsible for scheduling debates on 35 days during the current session, at least 27 of which will be debates in the main Chamber of the House of Commons, with the remainder to be taken in Westminster Hall.

The Committee has determined that the following business will take place in backbench time:

Thursday 21 June in the Chamber

General debate on the work of the British-Irish Parliamentary Assembly (Members in charge: Mr Laurence Robertson and Paul Murphy)

Motion on mis-selling of interest rate swap products to small businesses (Member in charge: Guto Bebb)


Thursday 28 June in Westminster Hall

Social Mobility (Members in charge: Hazel Blears and Damian Hinds)

Share this page