Natascha Engel Elected Chair of the Backbench Business Committee

17 May 2012

Labour's Natascha Engel has been elected unopposed as Chair of the Backbench Business Committee.

In response to her re-election, she said: "I'm really delighted. The last two years starting the committee up were exciting and the next year is going to be about pushing through the changes that we made last time round. I'm looking forward to getting on with it."


Elections are being held within the political parties for the other members of the Committee. The Conservatives have announced that the MPs elected to their four positions on the Committee are David Amess, Bob Blackman, Jane Ellison and Marcus Jones.


Share this page