Skip to main content

Women in Parliament Today

Laws that have changed women's lives

Women share their personal stories of how laws passed by Parliament have changed their lives for the better.

Women Deputy Speakers and Committee Chairs

Details of women who served as a Deputy Speaker in the Commons or as a chair of a committee in either House.

Women in the House of Lords

See a full alphabetical list of women members of the House of Lords, with links to contact and biographical information.

Women MPs in the House of Commons

See a full list of the 208 women MPs elected at the General Election 2017.

Further reading

Women Leaders worldwide: 2000-2015 - see a global list of women Presidents and Prime Ministers from 2000 to 2015, compiled by the Centre for Women & Democracy

Women Leaders Worldwide: October 2017
See a list of all current women Presidents and Prime Ministers, as at October 2017, produced by the Centre for Women and Democracy.

Disability and Parliament

Baroness Grey-Thompson, paralympian, shares her experience as a member of the House of Lords