Skip to main content

English counties: P-Z

English counties, boroughs, cities and other locations listed on the 1821 Land Tax Act:

County of Pembroke

The County of Rutland

The County of Salop

The County of Somerset

The County of Southampton and Isle of Wight

Borough of St Albans

The Borough of Stafford

The County of Stafford

The Borough of Sudbury

The rest of the County of Suffolk

The County of Surrey

The rest of the county of Sussex

Borough of Thetford

County of Warwick

West Riding of the county of York

The City of Wells

County of Westmoreland

Rest of the county of Wiltshire

Borough of Windsor and Castle

City and County of Worcester