Skip to main content

English counties: A-G

English counties, boroughs, cities and other locations listed on the 1821 Land Tax Act:

Borough of Abingdon

The County of Bath

County of Bedford

County of Berks

The Borough of Bridgwater

The County of the City of Bristol

County of Bucks

The Borough of Bury St Edmunds

Rest of the county of Cambridge

City and county of the city of Canterbury

City and county of Chester

Borough of Chipping Wycombe

City and County of Coventry

County of Cornwall

County of Cumberland

County of Derby

County of Devon

County of Dorset

The Borough of Dunwich

County of Durham

East Riding of the county of York

Rest of Essex

City and County of the city of Exeter

The Borough of Eye

City and county of the city of Gloucester