Skip to main content

Dissolution of Parliament

The dissolution of Parliament took place on Thursday 30 May 2024. All business in the House of Commons and House of Lords has come to an end. There are currently no MPs and every seat in the Commons is vacant until after the general election on 4 July 2024.

Find out more about:

Press Gallery commemoration panel

Bronze panel bearing the names of the six members of the Parliamentary Press Gallery to which it is dedicated. Below the panel hangs a photograph of its unveiling.

Location: Press Gallery

List of names on the Press Gallery First World War Commemoration Panel


Bronze commemoration panel to members of the Parliamentary Press Gallery who died in the First World War