Ecclesiastical Commissioners’ Staff Memorial

Ecclesiastical Commissioners’ Staff Memorial
  • Title: Ecclesiastical Commissioners’ Staff Memorial

  • Description :

    This stone memorial in Millbank House lists the staff of the Ecclesiastical Commissioners (managers of the Church of England’s estates and revenues) killed in the First World War. The building was acquired by the House of Lords in 2005 from the Church Commissioners, successor to the Ecclesiastical Commissioners, and now forms part of the Parliamentary Estate.

    Location: Millbank House

    List of names on the Ecclesiastical Commissioners staff memorial (PDF PDF 526 KB)

Parliament and the First World War

Also within Living Heritage

Parliament's collection of medals and coins contains awards issued to the Armed Forces and civilian gallantry awards