Skip to main content

By-elections in the 2017-19 Parliament

This page gives details of UK parliamentary by-elections during the 2017-19 Parliament.


Reason for by-election

Date of by-election

New Member

Brecon and RadnorshireSuccessful recall petition against Chris Davies, closed 20 June 20191 August 2019

Jane Dodds (Liberal Democrats win)

PeterboroughSuccessful recall petition against Fiona Onasanya, closed 1 May 20196 June 2019Lisa Forbes (Labour Win)
Newport WestDeath of Paul Flynn, 17 February 20194 April 2019Ruth Jones (Labour hold)
Lewisham EastResignation of Heidi Alexander, 9 May 201814 June 2018

Janet Daby 
(Labour hold)

West TyroneResignation of Barry McElduff, 16 January 20183 May 2018Órfhlaith Begley (Sinn Féin hold)