Lords Spiritual and Temporal

The Lords Spiritual are made up of the Archbishops of Canterbury and of York, the Bishops of London, Durham and Winchester as well as specific bishops of the Church of England.

The Lords Temporal are made up of hereditary Peers elected under Standing Orders, life Peers, Law Lords, the Earl Marshal and the Lord Great Chamberlain.

Further information on this subject can be found from the following links.

Directory of MPs, Peers, Offices and Overseas Delegations

The Law Lords

« Back to Glossary