Standing Committee

The Committee consists of one member and one alternate member of each delegation to the Assembly.  It oversees the Assembly's programme, approves its draft budget and presides over the management of the Assembly's permanent secretariat.

UK members of the Committee:

Full member Alternate member
Rt Hon Sir Menzies Campbell MP

Lord Jopling