Science and Technology Committee

The Committee considers both the military and civil implications of science and technology, and international environmental issues. It has one Sub-Committee which holds two meetings each year.  Baroness Ramsay was elected Vice-Chair of the Committee in 2010

UK members of the Committee:

Full members Alternate members
Baroness Adams of Craigelea Richard Benyon MP (Leader)
Jack Lopresti MP Kevan Jones MP
Baroness Ramsay of Cartvale (Chair) Rt Hon Lord Jopling

Alternate members of the Committee may attend its meetings when a full member is unable to do so.  In 2015, the Committee adopted the following reports:

Committee/Sub-Committee Report Rapporteur

More information on the Committee's activities is available on the NATO PA website:

NATO Parliamentary Assembly Science and Technology Committee