Political Committee

The Committee focuses on all political questions concerning the security of NATO and its member and partner countries.  It has two sub-Committees each of which holds two meetings each year. 

UK members of the Committee:

Full members Alternate Members
Rt Hon Nigel Dodds MP OBE Rt Hon Lord Campbell of Pittenweem CH CBE QC
Mike Gapes MP Mary Creagh MP
Rt Hon Lord Hamilton of Epsom Baroness Ramsay of Cartvale
Andrew Rosindell MP Bob Stewart MP

Alternate members of the Committee may attend its meeting when a full member is unable to do so.  In 2015, the Committee adopted the following reports:

Committee/Sub-Committee Report Rapporteur

More information on the Committee's activities is available on the NATO PA website: 

NATO Parliamentary Assembly Political Committee