Committee on Economics and Security

The Committee considers international economic relations and collaboration among Allies. It has two Sub-Committees each of which holds two meetings each year

UK members of the Committee

Full members Alternate members
Richard Benyon MP (Leader) Mike Gapes MP

Martin Docherty-Hughes MP

Rt Hon Lord Hamilton of Epsom
Kevan Jones MP Jason McCartney MP

Bob Stewart MP

Alec Shelbrooke MP

Alternate members of the Committee may attend its meetings when a full member is unable to do so.  In 2015, the Committee adopted the following reports:

Committee/Sub-Committee Report Rapporteur

More information on the Committee's activities is available on the NATO PA website:

NATO Parliamentary Assembly Committee on Economics and Security