Committee on the Civilian Dimension of Security

The Committee focuses on the aspects of Euro-Atlantic security which relate to the responsibilities, protection and welfare of civilians.  It has one sub-Committee which holds two meetings each year. 

UK members of the Committee:

Full members Alternate members
Mary Creagh MP Martin Docherty-Hughes MP
James Gray MP Rt Hon Nigel Dodds MP OBE
Rt Hon Lord Jopling (VP) Madeleine Moon MP

Alternate members of the Committee may attend its meetings when a full member is unable to do so.  In 2015, the Committee adopted the following reports:

Committee/Sub-Committee Report Rapporteur

More information on the Committee's activities is available on the NATO PA's website:

NATO Parliamentary Assembly Committee on the Civilian Dimension of Security