Membership of the UK Delegation

Membership of the UK delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly:

The delegation was appointed by the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs, Rt Hon Philip Hammond MP, in November 2015 by written ministerial statement in both Houses of Parliament.  The party distribution reflects the composition of the House of Commons.

On 27 January 2017 the Foreign Secretary issued a written statement announcing the replacement of  Mr Jamie Reed with Mr Kevan Jones.


Member Party
Richard Benyon MP (Leader) Con
Baroness Adams of Craigielea Lab
Rt Hon Lord Campbell of Pittenweem CH CBE QC LD
Mary Creagh MP Lab
Martin Docherty-Hughes MP SNP
Rt Hon Nigel Dodds MP OBE DUP
Mike Gapes MP Lab
James Gray MP Con
Rt Hon Lord Hamilton of Epsom Con
Kevan Jones MP Lab
Rt Hon Lord Jopling DL Con
Jack Lopresti MP Con
Jason McCartney Con
Madeleine Moon MP Lab
Baroness Ramsay of Cartvale Lab
Andrew Rosindell MP Con
Alec Shelbrooke MP Con
Bob Stewart MP Con


Related links:

Previous UK delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly 2005-2010

Previous UK delegation to the NATO Parliamentary Assembly 2010-2014

NATO Parliamentary Assembly