Wednesday 24 November

0905-0920 Welcome and Introduction by Mr Andrew Tuggey DL (Secretary, CPA UK) 

0945-1045 The Whips’ System in the House of Commons
Rt Hon Patrick McLoughlin MP (Government Chief Whip)
Mr Alistair Carmichael MP (Government Deputy Chief Whip)
Rt Hon Rosie Winterton MP (Opposition Chief Whip) 

1115-1145 Meeting with Rt Hon Peter Hain MP (Shadow Secretary of State for Wales, former Leader of the House & former Opposition Whip)  

1200 Observe PMQs in House of Commons Chamber  

1230 Lunch with International Parliamentary Governance Seminar delegates

1345 Briefing on the UK Parliamentary System, including Structure of Parliament’s Annual Programme and Oversight of the Executive
Mr Mark Hutton (Clerk of Overseas Office) 

1500 Meeting with the Speaker of the House of Commons, Rt Hon John Bercow MP
1615 The Commonwealth Parliamentary Whips Network (CPWN)
Rt Hon John Spellar MP (Shadow Minister, Foreign & Commonwealth Affairs; former Opposition Deputy Chief Whip) 

1715 Leave Parliament  

Thursday 25 November

0915 The Parliamentary & Constituency Work of an MP
Miss Ann McIntosh MP (Chair, SA APPG)

1000 Observe meeting of Treasury Committee 
Subject: i) November Inflation Report; ii) Financial Regulation

1045 Achieving the MDGs – the Role of Parliament
Rt Hon Malcolm Bruce MP (Chair, International Development Select Committee)

1145-1225 Oversight of Parliament’s Budget
Mr Dorian Gerhold (Secretary to the House of Commons Commission/Clerk of Finance and Services Committee)

1245 Lunch hosted by Dr Malcolm Jack ( Chief Executive & Clerk of the House of Commons)

1430  Relationship between the House of Commons and House of Lords
Meeting with Dr Rhodri Walters (Clerk of Overseas Office, House of Lords)

1515-1605 The Committee System
Meeting with Mrs Jacqy Sharpe (Clerk of Committees, House of Commons)

1615-1700 View debate in House of Commons

Friday 26 November

1000 Meeting at CPA Headquarters
Dr William F Shija (Secretary-General)
Mr Andrew Imlach (Director of Communications & Research)
Mr David Broom (Director of Administration & Finance)

1130 Briefing on the Work of the Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA)
Mr Tony Lord (Head of Policy)
Mr Martyn Taylor (Head of Governance)

1230-1400 Informal Farewell Lunch
Mr Mark Hutton (Clerk of Overseas Office) & Mr Andrew Tuggey DL (Secretary, CPA UK) 

1415 Tour of Houses of Parliament 

1530 End of Programme