BIMR representatives

The CPA International Executive Committee controls and manages the activities and business of the Association. The Committee consists of 35 members, and comprises the Officers of the Association, the Chairperson of the Commonwealth Women Parliamentarians and three Regional Representatives from each Region except Africa which, as a large Region, has six Representatives.

The three regional representatives of the BIMR are chosen on a rotational basis and are elected by their respective Branch Executive Committees.

The CPA Executive Committee meets just prior to the General Assembly, to which it reports, and holds a second meeting in another Commonwealth country midway between General Assemblies.

The current BIMR representatives are:

  • Ernest M Britto MP (Gibralter)
  • Hugh Bayley MP (United Kingdom)
  • Aristos Aristotelous MP (Cyprus)