Select Committee Membership

Dissolution of Parliament

The dissolution of Parliament took place on Monday 30 March 2015. All business in the House of Commons has come to an end and there are no Members of Parliament (MPs). Every seat in the Commons is vacant until after the general election on 7 May 2015.

Select Committee Chairs and members will be chosen after the start of the new Parliament. The party composition will reflect that of the new House of Commons.

Choose a committee:

Please select a Committee from the drop down menu and select Go.

Find Your MP

2015 election timetable

The general election will take place on Thursday 7 May 2015. Read the timetable for what is expected to happen, from the end of the current Parliament through to polling day and beyond.