Deceased members of the House of Lords

Members of the House of Lords who died this year and last year.

Read obituaries in Lords News.

Member Party/group Date of death
Lord HealeyLabour3 October 2015
Lord Kilpatrick of KincraigCrossbench16 September 2015
Lord MoserCrossbench4 September 2015
Lord Montagu of BeaulieuConservative31 August 2015
Lord Williamson of HortonCrossbench30 August 2015
Lord GriffithsCrossbench30 May 2015
Baroness Rendell of BaberghLabour2 May 2015
Lord MustillCrossbench24 April 2015
Lord Mason of BarnsleyLabour19 April 2015
Lord Sheppard of DidgemereConservative25 March 2015
Lord Molyneaux of KilleadCrossbench9 March 2015
Lord Mackie of BenshieLiberal Democrat17 February 2015
Lord GavronLabour7 February 2015
Baroness Platt of WrittleConservative1 February 2015
Lord Brittan of SpennithorneConservative21 January 2015
Lord KnightsCrossbench11 December 2014
Baroness James of Holland ParkConservative27 November 2014
Lord BarnettLabour1 November 2014
Viscount Allenby of MegiddoCrossbench3 October 2014
Lord BannsideDemocratic Unionist Party12 September 2014
Lord AttenboroughNon-affiliated24 August 2014
Lord Lewis of NewnhamCrossbench17 July 2014
Lord MethuenLiberal Democrat9 July 2014
Lord JacobsNon-affiliated21 June 2014
Baroness Miller of HendonConservative21 June 2014
Lord Macaulay of BragarNon-affiliated12 June 2014
Lord TemplemanCrossbench4 June 2014
Lord KimballConservative26 March 2014
Lord BallyedmondConservative13 March 2014
Lord BilstonLabour25 February 2014
Lord MoranCrossbench14 February 2014


The information on this page is updated daily when the House of Lords is in session, and at least weekly during recess.