Her Majesty's Official Opposition

Her Majesty's Official Opposition is usually the political party with the second-largest number of seats in the House of Commons. The Official Opposition during the 2010-2015 Parliament was the Labour Party.

Dissolution of Parliament

The dissolution of Parliament took place on Monday 30 March 2015. All business in the House of Commons has come to an end and there are no MPs. Every seat in the Commons is vacant until after the general election on 7 May 2015.

Filter by:

The Shadow Cabinet

Post Member
Shadow Leader of the House of Lords The Rt Hon. the Baroness Royall of Blaisdon (Lab)
Shadow Chief Whip (Lords) The Rt Hon. the Lord Bassam of Brighton (Lab)

Also attend Shadow Cabinet meetings

Shadow Attorney General The Lord Bach (Lab)
Shadow Minister without Portfolio (Cabinet Office) The Lord Wood of Anfield (Lab)