Lords Select Committee

Communications Committee

What's on

Submit evidence

The Communications Committee has called for written submissions on its inquiry on the BBC Charter: public purposes and licence fee. The closing date is 30 September 2015.

Next meeting(s)

15 September 2015 3:15 PM

BBC Charter Renewal: public purposes and licence fee

View details
Witness(es): (at 3.45pm) Steven Barnett, Professor of Communications, University of Westminster, and (at 4.30pm) David Elstein, Chairman of openDemocracy and the Broadcasting Policy Group, and Luke Johnson, former Chairman of the Royal Society of Arts and Channel 4

Room 2, Palace of Westminster

Get involved


There are 13 members of this committee.