Early day motion 563

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that hundreds of Palestinian children continue to be arrested, detained and tried in Israeli military courts, despite the practice involving widespread and systematic violations of international law and being widely condemned; further notes that allegations of ill-treatment at the hands of Israeli authorities include blindfolding, physical violence and arrest at night; notes the disparity between the treatment of Israeli and Palestinian children by Israeli authorities and calls for those authorities to treat Palestinian children in a way that is not inferior to the way they would any Israeli child; notes that, as the occupying power in the West Bank, Israel has a responsibility under international human rights conventions for the safety, welfare and human rights protection of Palestinian children living under occupation; notes with concern that the recommendations of Unicef's 2013 Children in Israeli Military Detention Report remain largely unmet; and urges the Government to urgently engage with the Government of Israel to end the widespread and systemic human rights violations suffered by Palestinian children in Israeli military custody.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 91

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 91 out of 91

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bardell, Hannah Scottish National Party Livingston 11.12.2017
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield South East 04.12.2017
Black, Mhairi Scottish National Party Paisley and Renfrewshire South 28.11.2017
Blackford, Ian Scottish National Party Ross Skye and Lochaber 06.12.2017
Blackman, Kirsty Scottish National Party Aberdeen North 04.12.2017
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 28.11.2017
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 23.11.2017
Brown, Alan Scottish National Party Kilmarnock and Loudoun 29.11.2017
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 05.12.2017
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 20.11.2017
Cadbury, Ruth Labour Party Brentford and Isleworth 22.11.2017
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 22.11.2017
Carden, Dan Labour Party Liverpool Walton 23.11.2017
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 20.11.2017
Chapman, Douglas Scottish National Party Dunfermline and West Fife 30.11.2017
Charalambous, Bambos Labour Party Enfield Southgate 13.12.2017
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 29.11.2017
Cowan, Ronnie Scottish National Party Inverclyde 06.12.2017
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 23.11.2017
Crawley, Angela Scottish National Party Lanark and Hamilton East 04.12.2017
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 21.11.2017
Day, Martyn Scottish National Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 21.11.2017
Docherty, Martin Scottish National Party West Dunbartonshire 29.11.2017
Doughty, Stephen Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 04.12.2017
Duffield, Rosie Labour Party Canterbury 04.12.2017
Eagle, Angela Labour Party Wallasey 01.12.2017
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 27.11.2017
Elliott, Julie Labour Party Sunderland Central 04.12.2017
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 06.12.2017
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 12.12.2017
Fitzpatrick, Jim Labour Party Poplar and Limehouse 22.11.2017
Gaffney, Hugh Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 27.11.2017
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 27.11.2017
Gibson, Patricia Scottish National Party North Ayrshire and Arran 04.12.2017
Gill, Preet Labour Party Birmingham Edgbaston 06.12.2017
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Hall Green 28.11.2017
Green, Kate Labour Party Stretford and Urmston 11.12.2017
Grogan, John Labour Party Keighley 27.11.2017
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 29.11.2017
Hill, Mike Labour Party Hartlepool 30.11.2017
Hobhouse, Wera Liberal Democrats Bath 05.12.2017
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 27.11.2017
Hollern, Kate Labour Party Blackburn 21.11.2017
Hollinrake, Kevin Conservative Party Thirsk and Malton 28.11.2017
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley 28.11.2017
Huq, Rupa Labour Party Ealing Central and Acton 23.11.2017
Jardine, Christine Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 27.11.2017
Jones, Graham Labour Party Hyndburn 01.12.2017
Lake, Ben Plaid Cymru Ceredigion 27.11.2017
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 05.12.2017
Law, Chris Scottish National Party Dundee West 29.11.2017
Lewis, Clive Labour Party Norwich South 23.11.2017
Lloyd, Stephen Liberal Democrats Eastbourne 04.12.2017
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 23.11.2017
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 29.11.2017
Martin, Sandy Labour Party Ipswich 29.11.2017
Matheson, Chris Labour Party City of Chester 27.11.2017
McDonald, Stewart Scottish National Party Glasgow South 01.12.2017
McNally, John Scottish National Party Falkirk 04.12.2017
Monaghan, Carol Scottish National Party Glasgow North West 21.11.2017
Moran, Layla Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 11.12.2017
Morris, Grahame M Labour Party Easington 20.11.2017
Murray, Ian Labour Party Edinburgh South 29.11.2017
Nandy, Lisa Labour Party Wigan 20.11.2017
O'Hara, Brendan Scottish National Party Argyll and Bute 22.11.2017
O'Mara, Jared Labour Party Sheffield Hallam 27.11.2017
Phillips, Jess Labour Party Birmingham Yardley 27.11.2017
Rashid, Faisal Labour Party Warrington South 11.12.2017
Reeves, Ellie Labour Party Lewisham West and Penge 28.11.2017
Rimmer, Marie Labour Party St Helens South and Whiston 21.11.2017
Russell-Moyle, Lloyd Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 06.12.2017
Saville Roberts, Liz Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 27.11.2017
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 28.11.2017
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 30.11.2017
Sheppard, Tommy Scottish National Party Edinburgh East 20.11.2017
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Hammersmith 20.11.2017
Smith, Eleanor Labour Party Wolverhampton South West 22.11.2017
Stephens, Christopher Scottish National Party Glasgow South West 21.11.2017
Stevens, Jo Labour Party Cardiff Central 21.11.2017
Stone, Jamie Liberal Democrats Caithness Sutherland and Easter Ross 13.12.2017
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 29.11.2017
Tami, Mark Labour Party Alyn and Deeside 11.12.2017
Timms, Stephen Labour Party East Ham 22.11.2017
Twist, Liz Labour Party Blaydon 12.12.2017
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 22.11.2017
Walker, Thelma Labour Party Colne Valley 27.11.2017
West, Catherine Labour Party Hornsey and Wood Green 27.11.2017
Western, Matt Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 28.11.2017
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 27.11.2017
Yasin, Mohammad Labour Party Bedford 27.11.2017
Zeichner, Daniel Labour Party Cambridge 27.11.2017