Early day motion 231

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that 14 to 19 June 2010 is the UK's first ever National Eye Health Week; further notes that at least 50 per cent. of sight loss is preventable and that early detection through regular eye tests is a simple and practical way to maintain good eye health; and congratulates the organisations involved in Eye Health Week in bringing to the nation's attention the importance of regular sight tests for good eye health and prevention of sight loss.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 48

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 48 out of 48

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Aldous, Peter Conservative Party Waveney 21.06.2010
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 28.06.2010
Baron, John Conservative Party Basildon and Billericay 15.06.2010
Berger, Luciana Labour Party Liverpool Wavertree 15.06.2010
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 21.06.2010
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 15.06.2010
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 15.06.2010
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 23.06.2010
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 16.06.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.06.2010
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 07.07.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.07.2010
Dakin, Nic Labour Party Scunthorpe 23.06.2010
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 16.06.2010
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 16.06.2010
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 22.06.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.06.2010
Evans, Chris Labour Party Islwyn 05.07.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 16.06.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 15.06.2010
Glass, Pat Labour Party North West Durham 23.06.2010
Gwynne, Andrew Labour Party Denton and Reddish 17.06.2010
Hames, Duncan Liberal Democrats Chippenham 22.06.2010
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 23.06.2010
Hancock, Mike [R] Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.06.2010
Hermon, Lady INDEPENDENT North Down 12.07.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 23.06.2010
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats Bermondsey and Old Southwark 24.06.2010
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 22.06.2010
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 17.06.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.06.2010
Lewis, Julian Conservative Party New Forest East 24.06.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 23.06.2010
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.06.2010
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 29.06.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 29.06.2010
Michael, Alun Labour Party Cardiff South and Penarth 15.06.2010
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 01.07.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 22.06.2010
Paisley, Ian Jnr Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 22.06.2010
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 27.07.2010
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 17.06.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 21.06.2010
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 23.06.2010
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 16.06.2010
Stephenson, Andrew Conservative Party Pendle 16.06.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 16.06.2010
Wright, Simon Liberal Democrats Norwich South 16.06.2010