Early day motion 1227

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House considers that large scale bonuses for bankers and/or the use of the device of converting these bonuses into sizeable salary increases will be viewed by the British people, whose taxes were used to bail out the banking system, as obscene and unacceptable; and therefore calls on the Government to introduce immediately a windfall tax on these bonuses and untoward salary increases.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 35

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 35 out of 35

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Benton, Joe Labour Party Bootle 17.02.2011
Blenkinsop, Tom Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 12.01.2011
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 12.01.2011
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 12.01.2011
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.12.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 18.01.2011
Cooper, Rosie Labour Party West Lancashire 20.01.2011
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 21.12.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 08.02.2011
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.01.2011
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 10.01.2011
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 10.01.2011
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 11.01.2011
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 12.01.2011
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.12.2010
Glindon, Mary Labour Party North Tyneside 21.12.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 10.01.2011
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 21.12.2010
Lavery, Ian Labour Party Wansbeck 12.01.2011
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.01.2011
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 12.01.2011
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Dwyfor Meirionnydd 12.01.2011
Long, Naomi Alliance Party Belfast East 02.03.2011
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 10.01.2011
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.12.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 11.01.2011
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 12.01.2011
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 26.01.2011
Rotheram, Steve Labour Party Liverpool Walton 11.01.2011
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 19.01.2011
Shannon, Jim Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 11.01.2011
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 11.01.2011
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 21.12.2010
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Arfon 12.01.2011
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 12.01.2011