Early day motion 118

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House, concerned that due to the start of fresh legal proceedings in the Netherlands on 14 and 17 May 2010 concerning the multinational commodities trading group Trafigura, including allegations that UK nationals and UK firms may have been involved in illegal waste shipments and a subsequent cover-up and that payments were made to truck drivers in return for favourable witness statements and given that this is not being fully reported in the United Kingdom because of the chilling effect of the UK's libel laws, calls on the Government to launch a full inquiry into the allegations against Trafigura and to review the libel laws to ensure that this matter can be reported fully in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 25

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 25 out of 25

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 02.06.2010
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 09.06.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 09.06.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 02.06.2010
Crockart, Mike Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 08.06.2010
Cryer, John Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 02.06.2010
Edwards, Jonathan Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 07.06.2010
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 15.07.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.06.2010
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 02.06.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.06.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 10.06.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 02.06.2010
Huppert, Julian Liberal Democrats Cambridge 02.06.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Kilburn 03.06.2010
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 08.06.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.06.2010
Lucas, Caroline Green Party Brighton Pavilion 27.05.2010
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 30.06.2010
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 02.06.2010
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 22.06.2010
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 07.06.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 03.06.2010
Swales, Ian Liberal Democrats Redcar 17.06.2010
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 09.02.2011