Early day motion 727

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with dismay attempts by the Countryside Alliance to subvert the rule of law by claiming that evidence of illegal hunting collated by monitors working on behalf of organisations such as the League Against Cruel Sports is illegal under the Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act 2000; welcomes the clear guidance from the Crown Prosecution Service that all such evidence is valid; and further notes and acknowledges the hard work undertaken by hunt monitors in upholding the Hunting Act 2004 as democratically passed by this House.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 60

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 60 out of 60

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainger, Nick Labour Party Carmarthen West and Pembrokeshire South 26.01.2010
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 01.02.2010
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 23.02.2010
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 10.03.2010
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 01.02.2010
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 27.01.2010
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 02.02.2010
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 27.01.2010
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 22.02.2010
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 29.01.2010
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 02.02.2010
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 26.01.2010
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 02.02.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 28.01.2010
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 01.02.2010
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 27.01.2010
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.01.2010
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 08.02.2010
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.02.2010
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.01.2010
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 03.02.2010
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 29.01.2010
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 26.01.2010
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 01.02.2010
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 28.01.2010
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 02.02.2010
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 03.02.2010
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 01.02.2010
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 27.01.2010
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 27.01.2010
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.02.2010
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 27.01.2010
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 28.01.2010
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.01.2010
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 27.01.2010
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 27.01.2010
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 06.04.2010
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 03.02.2010
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 03.02.2010
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 26.01.2010
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.02.2010
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 02.02.2010
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 10.02.2010
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 02.02.2010
Murphy, Paul Labour Party Torfaen 27.01.2010
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 02.02.2010
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 01.02.2010
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 26.01.2010
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 02.02.2010
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 28.01.2010
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 03.02.2010
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 26.01.2010
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 22.03.2010
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 03.02.2010
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 01.02.2010
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 05.02.2010
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 27.01.2010
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 27.01.2010
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 28.01.2010
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 27.01.2010