Early day motion 308

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House honours and gives thanks to the brave individuals who served in Britain's armed forces during the Second World War; acknowledges, also, the vital and often dangerous work carried out by the people who worked on the home front; welcomes efforts over recent years to give official recognition to such groups; notes with some concern the fact that munitions workers, such as those at Royal Ordnance Factory 55 Swynnerton, have received no such formal recognition; further notes that work in munitions factories was extremely dangerous and that many workers were killed or received serious injuries which continue to affect them to this day; and therefore urges the Government to formally recognise the contribution of former munitions factory workers as a matter of urgency.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 46

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 46 out of 46

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 07.12.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 02.12.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 02.12.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 02.12.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 03.12.2009
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 01.12.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 01.12.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 21.01.2010
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 02.12.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 02.12.2009
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 02.12.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 02.12.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 03.12.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 02.12.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 19.01.2010
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 01.12.2009
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 01.12.2009
Flello, Robert Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent South 01.12.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 09.12.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 01.12.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 07.12.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 14.12.2009
Havard, Dai Labour Party Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney 09.12.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 07.12.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.12.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 10.12.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 01.12.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 07.12.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 02.12.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 10.12.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 02.12.2009
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.12.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 02.12.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 03.12.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 09.12.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 08.12.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 01.12.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 07.01.2010
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 08.12.2009
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 02.12.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.12.2009
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 01.12.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 07.12.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 07.12.2009
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.12.2009
Wyatt, Derek Labour Party Sittingbourne and Sheppey 03.12.2009