Early day motion 879

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Action Mesothelioma campaign to improve treatment and conditions for people with the asbestos-related chest cancer; further welcomes the positive assessment that has been made by many patients of their medical care in the British Lung Foundation's survey of people affected by mesothelioma; notes with concern that many patients say they have not received guidance in relation to end of life care or been given the option to take part in medical trials; further notes the results of a British Lung Foundation audit of cancer networks, which shows the the Mesothelioma Framework has a positive impact on cancer networks throughout England; further notes with concern that many clinicians and nurses do not have the time or resources fully to implement this guidance; recognises that national guidelines are needed in order to ensure that coroners' inquiries following a death from mesothelioma are carried out in a way that is sensitive to the needs of the bereaved; and calls on the Government to ensure that the proposals contained in the Coroners and Justice Bill will lead to effective action to improve the standards of coroners' investigations across England and Wales.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 114

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 114 out of 114

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Amess, David Conservative Party Southend West 03.03.2009
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 02.03.2009
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 03.03.2009
Bacon, Richard Conservative Party South Norfolk 23.03.2009
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 12.06.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 26.02.2009
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 24.02.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 09.03.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.02.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 25.02.2009
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.02.2009
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 24.02.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 24.02.2009
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 10.11.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.02.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 24.02.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 25.02.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 25.02.2009
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 05.03.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 24.02.2009
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 04.03.2009
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 24.02.2009
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 03.03.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.02.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 24.02.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 24.02.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 26.02.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 24.02.2009
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 02.03.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 24.02.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 24.02.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 04.03.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 26.02.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.02.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 04.03.2009
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 06.03.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 26.02.2009
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 26.02.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.02.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 26.02.2009
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 03.03.2009
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 25.02.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 25.03.2009
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 24.02.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.02.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 26.03.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 26.02.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 11.03.2009
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 03.03.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 26.02.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 24.02.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 24.02.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 11.11.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 25.02.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 26.02.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.03.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.02.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 26.02.2009
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 24.02.2009
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 24.02.2009
Lazarowicz, Mark Labour Party Edinburgh North and Leith 03.03.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.03.2009
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 03.03.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 26.02.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 24.02.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 26.02.2009
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 19.05.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 11.03.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.02.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 03.03.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 24.02.2009
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 03.03.2009
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 27.02.2009
Newmark, Brooks Conservative Party Braintree 03.03.2009
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 03.03.2009
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 24.02.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 02.03.2009
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 24.02.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 25.02.2009
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 24.02.2009
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 26.02.2009
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 25.02.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 24.02.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.03.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 26.02.2009
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 11.03.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 24.02.2009
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 27.02.2009
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 24.02.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.02.2009
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.02.2009
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 24.02.2009
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 24.02.2009
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 24.02.2009
Southworth, Helen Labour Party Warrington South 24.02.2009
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 24.02.2009
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 25.02.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 04.03.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 24.02.2009
Taylor, Ian Conservative Party Esher and Walton 27.02.2009
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 25.02.2009
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 03.03.2009
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 24.02.2009
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 25.02.2009
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 26.02.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 25.02.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 25.02.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 24.02.2009
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 18.03.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 26.02.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 04.03.2009
Winnick, David Labour Party Walsall North 24.02.2009
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 26.02.2009
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 03.03.2009