Early day motion 762

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes current restructuring activities connected to Work Force Change programmes within HM Revenue and Customs have proven to be ill thought out and uneconomic, and produced little other than low morale and chaos within this important area of public service; and calls on the Government to step in and halt immediately any further local office closures and the loss of the highly skilled staff within them.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 33

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 33 out of 33

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 23.02.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.02.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.02.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 24.02.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 11.02.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 23.02.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 12.02.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.02.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 23.02.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 24.02.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 04.03.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.02.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 25.03.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 23.02.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 12.02.2009
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 16.03.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 11.02.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 10.03.2009
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 06.03.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 12.02.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 11.02.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.02.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 10.02.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 02.03.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.03.2009
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 11.02.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 25.02.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 10.03.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 12.02.2009
Timpson, Edward Conservative Party Crewe and Nantwich 26.02.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 11.02.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.02.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 23.02.2009