Early day motion 365

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is extremely concerned by the attritional reduction in jobs being made in Liverpool by Trinity Mirror; notes its current monopoly of the print media on Merseyside; understands that its flagship on Merseyside, the Liverpool Echo, is due to make a £25 million profit this year; further notes the company's reliance on local advertisers and local readers; and calls upon the company to join immediately with local hon. Members and their employees' trades union representatives to halt this haemorrhaging of local jobs.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 40

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 40 out of 40

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 14.01.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 14.01.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 13.01.2009
Chapman, Ben Labour Party Wirral South 18.12.2008
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 26.01.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 13.01.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 14.01.2009
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 13.01.2009
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 18.12.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 15.01.2009
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 13.01.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 12.01.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 13.01.2009
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 12.01.2009
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 18.12.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 22.01.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.01.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 15.01.2009
Hesford, Stephen Labour Party Wirral West 10.03.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 09.02.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 18.12.2008
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 28.01.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 13.01.2009
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 18.12.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 19.01.2009
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 28.01.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 14.01.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 29.01.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.02.2009
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 10.03.2009
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 04.02.2009
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 18.12.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 27.01.2009
Palmer, Nick Labour Party Broxtowe 03.02.2009
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.01.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.03.2009
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 26.01.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 21.01.2009
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 28.01.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 19.01.2009