Early day motion 274

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House celebrates the United Kingdom's role as the largest foreign direct investor into the State of Gujarat, birthplace of Mahatma Gandhi; and welcomes the Festival of Vibrant Gujarat linking commerce and culture as a focus of community harmony for all the people of Gujarat.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 113

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 113 out of 113

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Ainsworth, Peter Conservative Party East Surrey 11.12.2008
Ancram, Michael Conservative Party Devizes 15.12.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 15.12.2008
Bayley, Hugh Labour Party City of York 16.12.2008
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 11.12.2008
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 11.12.2008
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 11.12.2008
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 17.12.2008
Buck, Karen Labour Party Regent's Park and Kensington North 11.12.2008
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 16.12.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 17.12.2008
Cairns, David Labour Party Inverclyde 11.12.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 11.12.2008
Cash, William Conservative Party Stone 11.12.2008
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 17.12.2008
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 16.12.2008
Clarke, Tom Labour Party Coatbridge Chryston and Bellshill 11.12.2008
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 11.12.2008
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 11.12.2008
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 11.12.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 09.02.2009
Cruddas, Jon Labour Party Dagenham 17.12.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 16.12.2008
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 11.12.2008
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 16.12.2008
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 17.12.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 11.12.2008
Dhanda, Parmjit Labour Party Gloucester 11.12.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 11.12.2008
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 16.12.2008
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 17.12.2008
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 11.12.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 16.12.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.12.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 11.12.2008
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 11.12.2008
Engel, Natascha Labour Party North East Derbyshire 16.12.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 14.01.2009
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 16.12.2008
Field, Frank Labour Party Birkenhead 11.12.2008
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.12.2008
Gardiner, Barry Labour Party Brent North 11.12.2008
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 15.01.2009
Griffith, Nia Labour Party Llanelli 16.12.2008
Griffiths, Nigel Labour Party Edinburgh South 11.12.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 11.12.2008
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 11.12.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 17.12.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 17.12.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 17.12.2008
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 11.12.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 16.12.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 11.12.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 16.12.2008
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 11.12.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 11.12.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 15.12.2008
Joyce, Eric Labour Party Falkirk 11.12.2008
Kaufman, Gerald Labour Party Manchester Gorton 11.12.2008
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 11.12.2008
Kumar, Ashok Labour Party Middlesbrough South and East Cleveland 17.12.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 16.12.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 15.12.2008
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 11.12.2008
Liddell-Grainger, Ian Conservative Party Bridgwater 11.12.2008
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 16.12.2008
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 17.12.2008
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 16.12.2008
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 11.12.2008
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 16.12.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 16.12.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 16.12.2008
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 16.12.2008
McDonagh, Siobhain Labour Party Mitcham and Morden 11.12.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.12.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 15.12.2008
Miller, Andrew Labour Party Ellesmere Port and Neston 11.12.2008
Mitchell, Andrew Conservative Party Sutton Coldfield 17.12.2008
Mitchell, Austin Labour Party Great Grimsby 16.12.2008
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 11.12.2008
Moon, Madeleine Labour Party Bridgend 11.12.2008
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 11.12.2008
Neill, Robert Conservative Party Bromley and Chislehurst 11.12.2008
Norris, Dan Labour Party Wansdyke 11.12.2008
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 11.12.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.12.2008
Paisley, Ian Democratic Unionist Party North Antrim 11.12.2008
Plaskitt, James Labour Party Warwick and Leamington 11.12.2008
Pound, Stephen Labour Party Ealing North 11.12.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 11.12.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 11.12.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 13.01.2009
Robinson, Peter Democratic Unionist Party Belfast East 11.12.2008
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 11.12.2008
Ryan, Joan Labour Party Enfield North 11.12.2008
Seabeck, Alison Labour Party Plymouth Devonport 11.12.2008
Sharma, Virendra Labour Party Ealing Southall 11.12.2008
Sheerman, Barry Labour Party Huddersfield 11.12.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 17.12.2008
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 16.12.2008
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 16.12.2008
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 11.12.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 11.12.2008
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 17.12.2008
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 16.12.2008
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 11.12.2008
Tipping, Paddy Labour Party Sherwood 17.12.2008
Vaz, Keith Labour Party Leicester East 17.12.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 19.01.2009
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 11.12.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 15.12.2008
Wicks, Malcolm Labour Party Croydon North 11.12.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 11.12.2008