Early day motion 1860

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is deeply concerned with the rapidly deteriorating human rights situation in Azerbaijan; condemns the attacks and imprisonment of youth activists in Azerbaijan on 10 July 2009; calls on the Government to demand their immediate release and an end to prosecution of independent media and opposition activists and to restore BBC Radio broadcasting, shut down by the Aliev government earlier this year; and hopes that the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs will robustly defend human rights during President Ilham Aliev's current visit to the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 27

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 27 out of 27

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Begg, Anne Labour Party Aberdeen South 21.07.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 15.07.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.07.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 20.07.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 14.07.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 14.07.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 15.07.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 14.07.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 21.07.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.07.2009
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 15.07.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 13.07.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 14.07.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 16.07.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 14.07.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 21.07.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 13.07.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.07.2009
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 21.07.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 15.07.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 21.07.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 14.07.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 16.07.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 13.07.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 14.07.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 14.07.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 15.07.2009