Early day motion 1668

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern the continued rise in fuel prices; further notes that both petrol and diesel prices are at over £1 per litre; recognises that the increased cost of petrol and diesel hits those in low and fixed incomes the hardest in addition to having an impact on business; further recognises the reliance many people have on using their vehicles both for business and private use and therefore the huge impact that the proposed two per cent. increase in fuel duty, due to be introduced in September 2009, will have on many people; and calls on the Government to review its policy and abandon the two per cent. rise.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 37

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 37 out of 37

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 26.10.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 23.06.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 17.06.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 23.06.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 15.07.2009
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 25.06.2009
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 01.07.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 13.10.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 15.06.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 22.06.2009
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 17.06.2009
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 16.06.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 15.06.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 20.07.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 17.06.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 16.06.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 22.06.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 26.06.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 13.07.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 15.06.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 17.06.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 24.06.2009
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 25.06.2009
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 09.07.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.06.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 17.06.2009
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 29.06.2009
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.06.2009
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 14.07.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 01.07.2009
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 07.07.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 02.07.2009
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 17.06.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 16.06.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 01.07.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 16.06.2009
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 23.06.2009