Early day motion 1443

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House deplores the fact that Mordechai Vanunu, released in April 2004 after serving a full 18-year sentence for revealing details of Israel's nuclear weapons' programme, has now had restrictions on his freedom of movement and speech in Israel renewed for yet a sixth year on 21 April; notes also that he is barred from leaving Israel and from speaking to foreigners for which latter offence he was sentenced last year to six months imprisonment, later reduced to three months; and calls upon the Government to request the Israeli government to procure the final lifting of these restrictions, which have no legal or security justification and are an infringement of Mordechai Vanunu's human rights.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 57

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 57 out of 57

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 21.05.2009
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 14.05.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.05.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 07.05.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 13.05.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 07.05.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.05.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.05.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 12.05.2009
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 17.06.2009
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 01.06.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 07.05.2009
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 08.06.2009
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 14.07.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.05.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 12.05.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.06.2009
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 01.06.2009
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 08.05.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 21.05.2009
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 13.05.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 12.05.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 01.06.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.05.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 07.05.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 07.05.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.05.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 01.06.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 07.05.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 13.05.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.05.2009
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 01.06.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.05.2009
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 11.05.2009
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 12.05.2009
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 07.05.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 04.06.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.05.2009
Pelling, Andrew INDEPENDENT Croydon Central 21.05.2009
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.06.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 20.05.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 13.05.2009
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.05.2009
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 13.05.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 11.06.2009
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 23.06.2009
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 08.05.2009
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 03.06.2009
Streeter, Gary Conservative Party South West Devon 03.06.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 18.05.2009
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 02.06.2009
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 21.05.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 10.06.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.05.2009
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 12.05.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 11.05.2009
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 09.11.2009