Early day motion 1377

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes there are over five million people in the UK with asthma and over one million of these are children; further notes that children with asthma may be excluded from academic, physical or social activity in schools; welcomes Asthma UK's upcoming initiatives, such as World Asthma Day on 5 May 2009, which will highlight the experiences of people with asthma; and calls on the Government to improve support for children with asthma.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 62

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 62 out of 62

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 30.04.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 07.05.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 28.04.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 29.04.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 06.05.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 29.04.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 07.05.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 05.05.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.05.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 30.04.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.06.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 29.04.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 07.05.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 29.04.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 29.04.2009
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 02.07.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 29.04.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 28.04.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.06.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 28.04.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.05.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 06.05.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 29.04.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 29.04.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.05.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 06.05.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 07.05.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 28.04.2009
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 07.05.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 29.04.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 05.05.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 01.06.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 29.04.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 30.04.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 29.04.2009
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 29.04.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 30.04.2009
Mallaber, Judy Labour Party Amber Valley 30.04.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 08.05.2009
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 29.04.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.05.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.05.2009
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 20.05.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 05.05.2009
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 29.04.2009
Price, Adam Plaid Cymru Carmarthen East and Dinefwr 22.06.2009
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 30.04.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.05.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 05.05.2009
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 29.04.2009
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 29.04.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 06.05.2009
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 29.04.2009
Slaughter, Andy Labour Party Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush 08.05.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 28.04.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 18.05.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 06.05.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.04.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.05.2009
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 07.05.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 29.04.2009
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 07.05.2009