Early day motion 1357

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House expresses its strong support for all those workers who are fighting the heinous blacklist operating against trades unionists in the construction industry and elsewhere; believes that workers who have been victimised by unscrupulous employers and have endured periods of unemployment as a result should be fully compensated and that those responsible for operating the blacklist should be open to prosecution for wilfully bringing about unwarranted hardship; notes that over 40 well-known companies such as Balfour Kilpatrick, Crown House, AMEC, Costain and Wimpy were using the services of Ian Kerr Associates to promote the blacklist in the building industry, exposed by the Information Commissioner; calls upon the Government to immediately enforce the Employment Relations Act of 1999 which made the blacklist unlawful; and believes that in the meantime companies found operating the blacklist should be banned from operating on the Olympic project or any other publicly-funded construction site in the UK.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 65

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 65 out of 65

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 12.06.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 30.04.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 07.05.2009
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 18.06.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 28.04.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 29.04.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 29.04.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 29.04.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 05.05.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 18.05.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 30.04.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 04.06.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 29.04.2009
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 28.04.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 29.04.2009
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 28.04.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 28.04.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.04.2009
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 06.05.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 29.04.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 01.06.2009
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 07.05.2009
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 29.04.2009
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 08.05.2009
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 11.05.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 28.04.2009
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 05.05.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 05.05.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.05.2009
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 29.04.2009
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 07.05.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 06.05.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 28.04.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 05.05.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 06.05.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 07.05.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 28.04.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 28.04.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 01.06.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 30.04.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.05.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 29.04.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 30.04.2009
Mason, John Scottish National Party Glasgow East 30.04.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 08.05.2009
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 05.05.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 27.04.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 29.04.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 29.04.2009
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 05.05.2009
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 06.05.2009
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 06.05.2009
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 30.04.2009
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 20.05.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 11.05.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 06.05.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 28.04.2009
Spink, Bob INDEPENDENT Castle Point 28.04.2009
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 07.05.2009
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 05.05.2009
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 08.07.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 19.05.2009
Twigg, Derek Labour Party Halton 03.11.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 29.04.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 05.05.2009