Early day motion 1052

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the Daily Mirror Time Bomb Campaign and supports the paper's call for the reintroduction of compensation for the victims of pleural plaques, the establishment of a centre for asbestos-related diseases to find better treatments, the introduction of an employers' liability insurance bureau for victims who cannot trace their employer or their insurer, the publication of a register of all asbestos surveys carried out on public buildings and more resources for the Health and Safety Executive in order to meet its target for inspecting asbestos removal work.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 102

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 102 out of 102

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 13.03.2009
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 13.03.2009
Bacon, Richard Conservative Party South Norfolk 20.04.2009
Banks, Gordon Labour Party Ochil and South Perthshire 10.03.2009
Barron, Kevin Labour Party Rother Valley 10.03.2009
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 16.03.2009
Blears, Hazel Labour Party Salford 21.07.2009
Borrow, David S Labour Party South Ribble 24.03.2009
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 13.03.2009
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 12.03.2009
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 19.03.2009
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 10.03.2009
Burden, Richard Labour Party Birmingham Northfield 10.03.2009
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 10.03.2009
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 11.03.2009
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 10.03.2009
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 11.03.2009
Cawsey, Ian Labour Party Brigg and Goole 01.04.2009
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 10.03.2009
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.03.2009
Clwyd, Ann Labour Party Cynon Valley 10.03.2009
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 10.03.2009
Cook, Frank Labour Party Stockton North 10.03.2009
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 17.03.2009
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 10.03.2009
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 11.03.2009
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 10.03.2009
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.03.2009
Davidson, Ian Labour Party Glasgow South West 11.03.2009
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 17.03.2009
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 10.03.2009
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 17.03.2009
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 11.03.2009
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 10.03.2009
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 10.03.2009
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 11.03.2009
Ellman, Louise Labour Party Liverpool Riverside 04.06.2009
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 23.04.2009
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 20.03.2009
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 11.03.2009
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 11.03.2009
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 10.03.2009
Grogan, John Labour Party Selby 10.03.2009
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 10.03.2009
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.03.2009
Hepburn, Stephen Labour Party Jarrow 10.03.2009
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 23.03.2009
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 23.03.2009
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 11.03.2009
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 10.03.2009
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 16.03.2009
Howells, Kim Labour Party Pontypridd 07.05.2009
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 10.03.2009
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 11.03.2009
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 11.03.2009
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 22.04.2009
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 11.03.2009
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 10.03.2009
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.03.2009
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 17.03.2009
Laxton, Bob Labour Party Derby North 10.03.2009
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 17.03.2009
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 19.03.2009
Love, Andrew Labour Party Edmonton 11.03.2009
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 12.03.2009
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 17.03.2009
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 10.03.2009
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.03.2009
McGovern, Jim Labour Party Dundee West 10.03.2009
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 30.03.2009
Moffat, Anne Labour Party East Lothian 10.03.2009
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 10.03.2009
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 10.03.2009
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 16.03.2009
Osborne, Sandra Labour Party Ayr Carrick and Cumnock 13.03.2009
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 10.03.2009
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 11.03.2009
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 11.03.2009
Purchase, Ken Labour Party Wolverhampton North East 10.03.2009
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 10.03.2009
Robinson, Geoffrey Labour Party Coventry North West 18.06.2009
Rooney, Terry Labour Party Bradford North 10.03.2009
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 10.03.2009
Roy, Lindsay Labour Party Glenrothes 10.03.2009
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 11.03.2009
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 08.06.2009
Sheridan, Jim Labour Party Paisley and Renfrewshire North 10.03.2009
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 12.03.2009
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 11.03.2009
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 10.03.2009
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 10.03.2009
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 27.03.2009
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 11.03.2009
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 11.03.2009
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 10.03.2009
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 11.03.2009
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 18.03.2009
Walley, Joan Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent North 11.03.2009
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 11.03.2009
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.03.2009
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 11.03.2009
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 04.06.2009