Early day motion 873

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the provisions in the Local Transport Bill to allow for enhanced Statutory Quality Partnership schemes designed to improve bus services, but expresses concern that lobbying by vested interests in the bus industry has resulted in the insertion of clauses which did not appear in the draft Local Transport Bill, and which give operators a veto over the inclusion of maximum fares, frequencies and timings in such partnership schemes; and believes that such a veto will reduce the effectiveness of such partnership schemes to the detriment of bus passengers.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 55

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 55 out of 55

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 28.04.2008
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 27.02.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 21.02.2008
Betts, Clive Labour Party Sheffield Attercliffe 20.02.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 05.02.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 06.02.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 06.02.2008
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 18.02.2008
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 19.02.2008
Clelland, David Labour Party Tyne Bridge 07.02.2008
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.03.2008
Connarty, Michael Labour Party Linlithgow and East Falkirk 19.03.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 06.02.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 26.02.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 05.02.2008
Curtis-Thomas, Claire Labour Party Crosby 18.03.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 06.02.2008
Dowd, Jim Labour Party Lewisham West 18.03.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 07.02.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 07.02.2008
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 13.03.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 18.02.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 06.02.2008
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 18.02.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.02.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 19.02.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 07.02.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 27.02.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 11.03.2008
Linton, Martin Labour Party Battersea 01.04.2008
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 21.02.2008
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 14.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 06.02.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 28.04.2008
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 07.02.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 19.02.2008
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 31.03.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 31.03.2008
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 03.03.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 22.02.2008
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 13.03.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 07.02.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 06.02.2008
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 11.03.2008
Short, Clare INDEPENDENT LABOUR Birmingham Ladywood 18.02.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.02.2008
Smith, Angela C Labour Party Sheffield Hillsborough 19.02.2008
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 22.02.2008
Strang, Gavin Labour Party Edinburgh East 20.03.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 05.02.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 19.02.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 06.02.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 18.02.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 06.02.2008
Wood, Mike Roy Labour Party Batley and Spen 18.02.2008