Early day motion 71

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House urges the Government to accept the case for introducing small, limited sections of safe standing areas at football grounds; further urges the Government to recognise that there is widespread support for such areas and that improvements in stadium design and technology mean that with rigorous safety specifications, standing areas could be safely re-introduced; and calls on the Government to convene a meeting of representatives of the police, supporters, Premier League clubs and the Football Licensing Authority to find a way forward.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 107

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 107 out of 107

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 11.03.2008
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 14.11.2007
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 10.12.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.11.2007
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 13.11.2007
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 12.03.2008
Benyon, Richard Conservative Party Newbury 19.03.2008
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 17.03.2008
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 14.11.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 05.11.2008
Brown, Lyn Labour Party West Ham 11.03.2008
Brown, Russell Labour Party Dumfries and Galloway 25.03.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 22.11.2007
Challen, Colin Labour Party Morley and Rothwell 10.03.2008
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 19.02.2008
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 17.03.2008
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 13.11.2007
Crabb, Stephen Conservative Party Preseli Pembrokeshire 19.03.2008
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 10.12.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 13.03.2008
Davies, David TC Conservative Party Monmouth 05.12.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 07.11.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 14.11.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 21.04.2008
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 09.01.2008
Doran, Frank Labour Party Aberdeen North 11.03.2008
Dorrell, Stephen Conservative Party Charnwood 10.12.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 14.01.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 08.11.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.12.2007
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 13.11.2007
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 13.12.2007
Fisher, Mark Labour Party Stoke-on-Trent Central 20.10.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 14.11.2007
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 06.10.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 13.11.2007
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 16.10.2008
Gerrard, Neil Labour Party Walthamstow 21.11.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 04.12.2007
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 21.11.2007
Goldsworthy, Julia Liberal Democrats Falmouth and Camborne 15.01.2008
Goodman, Paul Conservative Party Wycombe 13.11.2007
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 18.03.2008
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 12.12.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 06.11.2007
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 13.10.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 30.10.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.03.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 29.11.2007
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 08.11.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 11.03.2008
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 04.11.2008
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 04.12.2007
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 20.11.2007
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 13.10.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 07.11.2007
James, Sian C Labour Party Swansea East 12.03.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 21.11.2007
Jones, Martyn Labour Party Clwyd South 25.03.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 17.03.2008
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 13.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 21.11.2007
Lloyd, Tony Labour Party Manchester Central 25.03.2008
Llwyd, Elfyn Plaid Cymru Meirionnydd Nant Conwy 01.04.2008
MacKay, Andrew Conservative Party Bracknell 13.11.2007
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 07.11.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.12.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 20.03.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 10.03.2008
Mullin, Chris Labour Party Sunderland South 13.11.2007
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 18.03.2008
Neill, Robert Conservative Party Bromley and Chislehurst 11.06.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 13.11.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 14.10.2008
Prosser, Gwyn Labour Party Dover 18.03.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 08.11.2007
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 12.11.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 02.04.2008
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 21.11.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 08.11.2007
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 08.01.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 07.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 15.11.2007
Singh, Marsha Labour Party Bradford West 12.03.2008
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 08.11.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 10.12.2007
Stewart, Ian Labour Party Eccles 14.11.2007
Stoate, Howard Labour Party Dartford 18.03.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 07.11.2007
Stuart, Graham Conservative Party Beverley and Holderness 12.12.2007
Taylor, Dari Labour Party Stockton South 14.01.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 07.11.2007
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 26.11.2007
Teather, Sarah Liberal Democrats Brent East 27.10.2008
Thornberry, Emily Labour Party Islington South and Finsbury 27.11.2007
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 20.03.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 26.11.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.11.2007
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 19.11.2007
Widdecombe, Ann Conservative Party Maidstone and the Weald 02.06.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 08.10.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 14.10.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.11.2007
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 26.11.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 13.11.2007
Wright, Anthony D Labour Party Great Yarmouth 14.03.2008
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 22.11.2007