Early day motion 432

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes with concern that seven million people in the UK have experienced tinnitus for more than one day and that 800,000 people are so badly affected that it severely disrupts their lives at home and at work; notes that the Royal Institute for Deaf People's Tune Out Tinnitus campaign is helping to raise awareness of this condition and is providing help and support to those affected through a dedicated website and helpline; calls on pharmaceutical companies to fund research into finding a cure for this debilitating condition that affects so many people; calls on the Government to fully implement the new Noise at Work legislation to protect the hearing of employees; and further calls on the Government to ensure that the health service provides proper and consistent support to people when they ask for help for their tinnitus.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 78

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 78 out of 78

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Allen, Graham Labour Party Nottingham North 07.01.2008
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 11.12.2007
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 18.12.2007
Barrett, John Liberal Democrats Edinburgh West 28.11.2007
Berry, Roger Labour Party Kingswood 28.11.2007
Binley, Brian Conservative Party Northampton South 22.01.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 28.11.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 03.12.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 06.12.2007
Browne, Jeremy Liberal Democrats Taunton 31.01.2008
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 28.11.2007
Burt, Lorely Liberal Democrats Solihull 21.01.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 07.01.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.12.2007
Campbell, Menzies Liberal Democrats North East Fife 16.01.2008
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 12.12.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 29.11.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 03.12.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 29.11.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 05.02.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 04.12.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 29.11.2007
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 29.11.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 29.11.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 29.11.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 10.01.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 29.11.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 03.12.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 10.12.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.12.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 10.12.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 29.11.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 29.11.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 04.12.2007
Hamilton, Fabian Labour Party Leeds North East 28.01.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 03.12.2007
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 06.12.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 13.12.2007
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 21.01.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 29.11.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 29.11.2007
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 10.12.2007
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 17.01.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 29.11.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 03.12.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 05.02.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 05.12.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 29.11.2007
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 03.12.2007
Kirkbride, Julie Conservative Party Bromsgrove 17.01.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 03.12.2007
Levitt, Tom Labour Party High Peak 28.11.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 10.03.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 03.12.2007
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 11.12.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 11.12.2007
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 12.12.2007
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 09.01.2008
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.12.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 29.11.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 06.12.2007
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 24.01.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 28.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 10.12.2007
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 06.12.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 03.12.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 28.11.2007
Taylor, Ian Conservative Party Esher and Walton 14.01.2008
Taylor, Richard INDEPENDENT Wyre Forest 29.01.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 04.12.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 06.12.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 29.11.2007
Williams, Hywel Plaid Cymru Caernarfon 28.01.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 13.12.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 03.12.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 03.12.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 29.11.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 29.11.2007