Early day motion 391

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes that the right hon. Member for Witney is delighted to welcome Mr Karim into the Conservative Party believing him to be a hard working MEP who has so much to offer; notes Mr Karim's statement that this was not a `snapshot decision' and that he had been thinking about it for some time; records that in April 2007 Mr Karim said that the Leader of the Opposition was trying to paint a glossy image of a gay-friendly party in the UK while desperately trying to get into bed with Poland's Cosmopolitan Law and Justice Party; in his blog of 9th June 2007 he hoped the British public would `see Chameleon Cameron for who he really is!!'; further notes that on 13th September 2007 he quoted approvingly Liberal Democrat policies to cut carbon emissions noting the `Tories do not have firm plans'; further notes his view of 27th April 2007 that Cameron's Tories were failing to inspire many rural areas let alone urban ones; and suggests the faith placed by the right hon. Member for Witney in Mr Karim may be misplaced.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 20

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 20 out of 20

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, David Labour Party Blaydon 04.12.2007
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 18.12.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 05.12.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 27.11.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 29.11.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 27.11.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.11.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 28.11.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 27.11.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 26.11.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 05.02.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 05.12.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 27.11.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 27.11.2007
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 28.11.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.11.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.12.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 26.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 10.12.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 26.11.2007