Early day motion 342

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House believes that the current understanding of childhood multiple sclerosis (MS) among health professionals is too low and that some are unaware that the condition can occur in children at all; notes that disease modifying therapies are not automatically available to children with MS through the NHS and that there are few specialist services; further notes that childhood MS can have a huge impact on the educational, social and economic outcomes for children living with the condition; and commends the MS Society for its work to improve the care and support available to children with MS and their families.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 76

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 76 out of 76

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Atkinson, Peter Conservative Party Hexham 30.01.2008
Baron, John Conservative Party Billericay 21.11.2007
Beith, Alan Liberal Democrats Berwick-Upon-Tweed 29.01.2008
Benyon, Richard Conservative Party Newbury 01.02.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 26.11.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 22.11.2007
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 05.12.2007
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 01.02.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.11.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 28.11.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 22.11.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 17.01.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 26.11.2007
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 31.01.2008
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 22.11.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 22.11.2007
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 27.11.2007
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 27.11.2007
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 28.11.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 12.12.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 28.11.2007
Dunne, Philip Conservative Party Ludlow 18.02.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 03.12.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.11.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.12.2007
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 04.02.2008
Field, Mark Conservative Party Cities of London and Westminster 27.11.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 21.11.2007
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 21.11.2007
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 04.02.2008
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 21.11.2007
Hall, Patrick Labour Party Bedford 20.06.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 04.12.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 27.11.2007
Hendry, Charles Conservative Party Wealden 17.03.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 24.01.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 22.11.2007
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 22.11.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 21.11.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 22.11.2007
Jackson, Stewart Conservative Party Peterborough 25.01.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 22.11.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 22.11.2007
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 12.06.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 28.11.2007
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 22.11.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 29.11.2007
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 22.11.2007
McCartney, Ian Labour Party Makerfield 28.11.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 28.11.2007
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 28.11.2007
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 22.11.2007
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 30.01.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 28.04.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 29.11.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 11.12.2007
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 22.11.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 22.11.2007
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 22.04.2008
Salter, Martin Labour Party Reading West 17.03.2008
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 22.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 10.12.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 28.11.2007
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 30.01.2008
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 22.11.2007
Tredinnick, David Conservative Party Bosworth 30.01.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 22.11.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 28.11.2007
Walter, Robert Conservative Party North Dorset 31.01.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 26.11.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 22.11.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 27.11.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 03.12.2007
Winterton, Ann Conservative Party Congleton 28.11.2007
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 22.11.2007
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 22.11.2007