Early day motion 3

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House supports National Road Safety Week, 5th to 11th November, co-ordinated by Brake, the road safety charity; is appalled that 2,608 children were killed or seriously injured last year while walking or cycling in the UK - seven children every day; is concerned that road safety education is not part of the National Curriculum; notes the Health Development Agency estimates that 20 mph limits on residential roads would reduce child death and injury by 67 per cent., saving 13,000 children from death or injury on the roads each year; and urges the Government to ensure that every school teaches road safety and every local authority protects its children with 20 mph zones around schools and homes.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 84

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 84 out of 84

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Austin, John Labour Party Erith and Thamesmead 19.11.2007
Bercow, John Conservative Party Buckingham 08.01.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 07.11.2007
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 08.11.2007
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 08.11.2007
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.11.2007
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 07.01.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 07.11.2007
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 21.11.2007
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 14.11.2007
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 13.11.2007
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 12.11.2007
Conway, Derek Conservative Party Old Bexley and Sidcup 12.11.2007
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 07.11.2007
Cousins, Jim Labour Party Newcastle upon Tyne Central 19.11.2007
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 12.11.2007
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 19.11.2007
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 08.11.2007
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 08.11.2007
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 14.11.2007
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 28.11.2007
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 08.11.2007
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 13.11.2007
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 22.11.2007
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 06.12.2007
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats Westmorland and Lonsdale 13.11.2007
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 13.11.2007
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 07.11.2007
Galloway, George Respect Bethnal Green and Bow 26.11.2007
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 06.11.2007
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 12.11.2007
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 14.11.2007
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 13.11.2007
Harris, Evan Liberal Democrats Oxford West and Abingdon 06.11.2007
Heath, David Liberal Democrats Somerton and Frome 13.11.2007
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 29.11.2007
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 07.11.2007
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 29.11.2007
Horam, John Conservative Party Orpington 20.11.2007
Hosie, Stewart Scottish National Party Dundee East 20.11.2007
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 12.11.2007
Huhne, Chris Liberal Democrats Eastleigh 12.12.2007
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 07.11.2007
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 07.11.2007
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 13.12.2007
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 21.11.2007
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.11.2007
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 07.11.2007
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 08.11.2007
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 14.11.2007
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 14.11.2007
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 14.01.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 14.11.2007
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 21.11.2007
Moore, Michael Liberal Democrats Berwickshire Roxburgh and Selkirk 14.11.2007
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 17.01.2008
Murphy, Denis Labour Party Wansbeck 21.11.2007
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 14.11.2007
Owen, Albert Labour Party Ynys Môn 13.11.2007
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 13.11.2007
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 08.11.2007
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 22.11.2007
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 14.11.2007
Robertson, Angus Scottish National Party Moray 22.11.2007
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 28.11.2007
Rowen, Paul Liberal Democrats Rochdale 21.11.2007
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 06.11.2007
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 06.11.2007
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 15.11.2007
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 13.11.2007
Smith, Geraldine Labour Party Morecambe and Lunesdale 14.11.2007
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 08.11.2007
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 19.11.2007
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 07.11.2007
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 13.11.2007
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 08.11.2007
Weir, Mike Scottish National Party Angus 07.11.2007
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 12.11.2007
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 06.11.2007
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 19.11.2007
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 15.11.2007
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 14.11.2007
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 20.05.2008
Younger-Ross, Richard Liberal Democrats Teignbridge 22.11.2007