Early day motion 1769

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the World Day of Remembrance for Road Traffic Victims held on the third Sunday of November each year; notes that this special Day was launched in 1993 by UK road victim charity RoadPeace and promoted by them nationally and internationally until it was adopted by the United Nations on 26th October 2005 `as the appropriate acknowledgement for victims of road traffic crashes and their families'; recognises that the loss of lives on the road and the suffering of bereaved and injured road crash victims deserves much greater recognition than has been provided until now; and calls on the Government to give official recognition to World Remembrance Day as a means of showing compassion and care to the millions of UK road crash victims highlighting the scale and impact of road deaths and injuries and the need to address road danger and its consequences with renewed urgency.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 53

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 53 out of 53

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 12.06.2008
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 13.11.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 19.06.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 18.06.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 17.06.2008
Chaytor, David Labour Party Bury North 27.10.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 18.06.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 16.06.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 20.06.2008
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 06.10.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 17.06.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 19.06.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.06.2008
Dobson, Frank Labour Party Holborn and St Pancras 06.10.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 16.06.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 19.06.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 02.07.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 17.06.2008
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 06.10.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 23.06.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 12.06.2008
Green, Damian Conservative Party Ashford 07.10.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 16.06.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 08.07.2008
Hodgson, Sharon Labour Party Gateshead East and Washington West 06.10.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 16.06.2008
Howarth, George Labour Party Knowsley North and Sefton East 17.11.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 16.06.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 17.06.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 16.06.2008
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 13.06.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 18.06.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.06.2008
Kemp, Fraser Labour Party Houghton and Washington East 06.10.2008
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 20.11.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 18.06.2008
MacNeil, Angus Scottish National Party Na h-Eileanan an Iar 16.06.2008
McCrea, Dr William Democratic Unionist Party South Antrim 17.06.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 23.06.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 26.06.2008
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 17.06.2008
Riordan, Linda Labour Party Halifax 25.06.2008
Ruane, Chris Labour Party Vale of Clwyd 18.11.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 11.06.2008
Selous, Andrew Conservative Party South West Bedfordshire 07.10.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 02.07.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 18.06.2008
Stringer, Graham Labour Party Manchester Blackley 06.10.2008
Todd, Mark Labour Party South Derbyshire 06.10.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 26.06.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 17.06.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 16.06.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 17.06.2008