Early day motion 1240

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House welcomes the campaign by the Mental Health Foundation during Mental Health Action Week (23rd to 29th March) to raise awareness of problem anger; notes that problem anger is linked to mental health problems including depression and self-harm; further notes that people who experience problem anger die younger than those who do not and experience higher incidence of heart disease, stroke and cancer; further notes that problem anger is associated with social problems including substance misuse, aggression and violence; further notes that although more than one in four people are concerned about their own levels of anger there is a poverty of treatments made available, but that well-evidenced treatments do exist; and therefore urges the Government to undertake an evaluation of current provision of anger management resources and to provide guidance on anger management to schools, workplaces, and primary care services.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 82

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 82 out of 82

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Abbott, Diane Labour Party Hackney North and Stoke Newington 21.04.2008
Alexander, Danny Liberal Democrats Inverness Nairn Badenoch and Strathspey 03.04.2008
Bailey, Adrian Labour Party West Bromwich West 29.04.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.03.2008
Brake, Tom Liberal Democrats Carshalton and Wallington 01.04.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.03.2008
Brooke, Annette Liberal Democrats Mid Dorset and North Poole 26.03.2008
Bruce, Malcolm Liberal Democrats Gordon 21.07.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 21.04.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.03.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.03.2008
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 27.03.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.03.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.03.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.05.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 31.03.2008
Cunningham, Jim Labour Party Coventry South 22.05.2008
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 26.03.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 01.04.2008
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 01.04.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 02.04.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 21.04.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 25.03.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 25.03.2008
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.04.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.03.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.04.2008
Featherstone, Lynne Liberal Democrats Hornsey and Wood Green 21.04.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 21.04.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.03.2008
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 26.03.2008
Gidley, Sandra Liberal Democrats Romsey 20.03.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 01.04.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.03.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.03.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.03.2008
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 21.04.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 03.04.2008
Hoey, Kate Labour Party Vauxhall 21.04.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 25.03.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.03.2008
Howarth, David Liberal Democrats Cambridge 21.04.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 26.03.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 26.03.2008
Iddon, Brian Labour Party Bolton South East 25.03.2008
Jenkin, Bernard Conservative Party North Essex 27.10.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.03.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.03.2008
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 23.04.2008
Kramer, Susan Liberal Democrats Richmond Park 22.04.2008
Lamb, Norman Liberal Democrats North Norfolk 20.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.04.2008
Loughton, Tim Conservative Party East Worthing and Shoreham 25.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 25.03.2008
McDonnell, Alasdair Social Democratic and Labour Party Belfast South 26.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 26.03.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2008
Milton, Anne Conservative Party Guildford 20.03.2008
Mulholland, Greg Liberal Democrats Leeds North West 21.04.2008
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 02.04.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 03.04.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 02.04.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.04.2008
Rogerson, Dan Liberal Democrats North Cornwall 20.05.2008
Scott, Lee Conservative Party Ilford North 25.03.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.03.2008
Spink, Bob Independent Conservative Castle Point 25.03.2008
Starkey, Phyllis Labour Party Milton Keynes South West 03.04.2008
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 03.04.2008
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 02.04.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 25.03.2008
Taylor, Matthew Liberal Democrats Truro and St Austell 21.04.2008
Touhig, Don Labour Party Islwyn 26.03.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 03.06.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.03.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 31.03.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 25.03.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 26.03.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 26.03.2008
Willott, Jenny Liberal Democrats Cardiff Central 21.04.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 02.06.2008