Early day motion 1239

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House notes the number of tigers has halved in the last quarter century to approximately 3,500; also notes that the South China tiger could be on the verge of extinction; does not accept this as a necessary decline and notes that the World Wildlife Fund does not accept it either; and calls for the Government to work with the Indian, Indonesian, Chinese and other governments to reverse the decline.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 73

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 73 out of 73

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Baker, Norman Liberal Democrats Lewes 25.03.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 25.03.2008
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 27.03.2008
Breed, Colin Liberal Democrats South East Cornwall 27.03.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 25.03.2008
Burstow, Paul Liberal Democrats Sutton and Cheam 20.03.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 21.04.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 25.03.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 26.03.2008
Carmichael, Alistair Liberal Democrats Orkney and Shetland 27.03.2008
Caton, Martin Labour Party Gower 26.03.2008
Clark, Katy Labour Party North Ayrshire and Arran 31.03.2008
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 25.03.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 25.03.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 14.05.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 31.03.2008
Cummings, John Labour Party Easington 26.03.2008
Davey, Edward Liberal Democrats Kingston and Surbiton 26.03.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 01.04.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 02.04.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 21.04.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 25.03.2008
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.04.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 25.03.2008
Durkan, Mark Social Democratic and Labour Party Foyle 25.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.04.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 25.03.2008
Foster, Michael Jabez Labour Party Hastings and Rye 21.04.2008
George, Andrew Liberal Democrats St Ives 25.03.2008
Hamilton, David Labour Party Midlothian 01.04.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 25.03.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.03.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 27.03.2008
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 21.04.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 26.03.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 26.03.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 26.03.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 22.04.2008
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 27.03.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.03.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 20.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 01.04.2008
Lepper, David Labour Party Brighton Pavilion 25.03.2008
Mann, John Labour Party Bassetlaw 20.03.2008
Marsden, Gordon Labour Party Blackpool South 26.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 25.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 26.03.2008
Meale, Alan Labour Party Mansfield 26.03.2008
Moffatt, Laura Labour Party Crawley 31.03.2008
Morgan, Julie Labour Party Cardiff North 13.06.2008
Morley, Elliot Labour Party Scunthorpe 30.04.2008
Moss, Malcolm Conservative Party North East Cambridgeshire 31.03.2008
Naysmith, Doug Labour Party Bristol North West 21.04.2008
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 03.04.2008
Prentice, Gordon Labour Party Pendle 31.03.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 03.04.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 02.04.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.04.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 20.03.2008
Sanders, Adrian Liberal Democrats Torbay 25.03.2008
Sarwar, Mohammad Labour Party Glasgow Central 19.05.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.03.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 25.03.2008
Skinner, Dennis Labour Party Bolsover 03.04.2008
Spink, Bob Independent Conservative Castle Point 25.03.2008
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 03.04.2008
Swinson, Jo Liberal Democrats East Dunbartonshire 02.04.2008
Truswell, Paul Labour Party Pudsey 03.06.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 26.03.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 25.03.2008
Williams, Stephen Liberal Democrats Bristol West 26.03.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 26.03.2008
Wilson, Sammy Democratic Unionist Party East Antrim 02.06.2008