Early day motion 1150

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House is concerned about the future of Jodrell Bank and the eMerlin Project; notes that this is a critical project for the future of the North West site; recognises that the closure of this site and removal of the Lovell telescope will have a devastating effect on the ability of scientists to carry out valuable research and would mean the end of practical radio astronomy research in the UK; and calls on the Government to honour its commitment to the importance of science and technology by supporting and funding Jodrell Bank which is one of the few major science facilities remaining in the North West of England.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 62

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 62 out of 62

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Anderson, Janet Labour Party Rossendale and Darwen 19.03.2008
Atkins, Charlotte Labour Party Staffordshire Moorlands 20.03.2008
Battle, John Labour Party Leeds West 19.03.2008
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 11.03.2008
Brady, Graham Conservative Party Altrincham and Sale West 18.03.2008
Burgon, Colin Labour Party Elmet 25.03.2008
Cable, Vincent Liberal Democrats Twickenham 21.04.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 12.03.2008
Clapham, Michael Labour Party Barnsley West and Penistone 18.03.2008
Cohen, Harry Labour Party Leyton and Wanstead 13.03.2008
Crausby, David Labour Party Bolton North East 11.03.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 11.03.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 13.03.2008
Dismore, Andrew Labour Party Hendon 12.03.2008
Dobbin, Jim Labour Party Heywood and Middleton 11.03.2008
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.04.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 19.03.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 20.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 24.04.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 13.03.2008
Farrelly, Paul Labour Party Newcastle-under-Lyme 03.04.2008
Flynn, Paul Labour Party Newport West 18.03.2008
Francis, Hywel Labour Party Aberavon 19.03.2008
Gibson, Ian Labour Party Norwich North 12.03.2008
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 31.03.2008
Gray, James Conservative Party North Wiltshire 12.03.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.03.2008
Hermon, Lady Ulster Unionist Party North Down 21.04.2008
Heyes, David Labour Party Ashton under Lyne 26.03.2008
Holmes, Paul Liberal Democrats Chesterfield 11.03.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 13.03.2008
Horwood, Martin Liberal Democrats Cheltenham 02.04.2008
Hoyle, Lindsay Labour Party Chorley 11.03.2008
Humble, Joan Labour Party Blackpool North and Fleetwood 25.03.2008
Illsley, Eric Labour Party Barnsley Central 25.03.2008
Jackson, Glenda Labour Party Hampstead and Highgate 13.03.2008
Jenkins, Brian Labour Party Tamworth 27.03.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 12.03.2008
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 18.03.2008
Kilfoyle, Peter Labour Party Liverpool Walton 25.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 17.03.2008
Mackinlay, Andrew Labour Party Thurrock 29.04.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 12.03.2008
McCafferty, Chris Labour Party Calder Valley 21.04.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 20.03.2008
McGrady, Eddie Social Democratic and Labour Party South Down 31.03.2008
Oaten, Mark Liberal Democrats Winchester 19.03.2008
O'Hara, Edward Labour Party Knowsley South 13.03.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 19.03.2008
Pugh, John Liberal Democrats Southport 18.03.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.04.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 26.03.2008
Soulsby, Peter Labour Party Leicester South 25.03.2008
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 11.03.2008
Stunell, Andrew Liberal Democrats Hazel Grove 17.03.2008
Taylor, David Labour Party North West Leicestershire 12.03.2008
Turner, Desmond Labour Party Brighton Kemptown 12.03.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 12.03.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 12.03.2008
Williams, Betty Labour Party Conwy 17.03.2008
Williams, Roger Liberal Democrats Brecon and Radnorshire 25.03.2008
Winterton, Nicholas Conservative Party Macclesfield 12.03.2008