Early day motion 1098

Main content

Follow this EDM by:


That this House congratulates the BBC Radio Saturday tea-time programme Sports Report on its 60th Anniversary; recognises that the programme, with its distinctive signature tune, is a national institution which provides a sense of purpose and tradition in an era of huge changes in professional football; pays tribute to all those who have been involved throughout the past 60 years, with particular mention of James Alexander Gordon who has been reading the classified results for 34 years, and Stuart Hall whose match reports are linguistic gems; and wishes Sports Report continued success as it embarks on its seventh decade as the BBC's flagship radio sports programme.

Filter EDMs by:

Total number of signatures: 42

  1. Show:



    Supported by:
    A list of all MPs that have signed and support the motion.
    A list of MPs that have withdrawn their signature from the motion.

Showing 42 out of 42

Name Party Constituency Date Signed
Bottomley, Peter Conservative Party Worthing West 06.03.2008
Campbell, Gregory Democratic Unionist Party Londonderry East 04.03.2008
Campbell, Ronnie Labour Party Blyth Valley 05.03.2008
Corbyn, Jeremy Labour Party Islington North 05.03.2008
Cryer, Ann Labour Party Keighley 04.03.2008
Davies, Dai INDEPENDENT Blaenau Gwent 05.03.2008
Davies, Philip Conservative Party Shipley 05.03.2008
Dean, Janet Labour Party Burton 06.03.2008
Devine, Jim Labour Party Livingston 04.03.2008
Dodds, Nigel Democratic Unionist Party Belfast North 23.04.2008
Donaldson, Jeffrey Democratic Unionist Party Lagan Valley 12.03.2008
Drew, David Labour Party Stroud 04.03.2008
Efford, Clive Labour Party Eltham 20.03.2008
Etherington, Bill Labour Party Sunderland North 11.03.2008
Evans, Nigel Conservative Party Ribble Valley 05.03.2008
Foster, Don Liberal Democrats Bath 04.03.2008
Gapes, Mike Labour Party Ilford South 04.03.2008
Godsiff, Roger Labour Party Birmingham Sparkbrook and Small Heath 05.03.2008
Hancock, Mike Liberal Democrats Portsmouth South 05.03.2008
Harvey, Nick Liberal Democrats North Devon 27.03.2008
Hemming, John Liberal Democrats Birmingham Yardley 20.03.2008
Hopkins, Kelvin Labour Party Luton North 04.03.2008
Hughes, Simon Liberal Democrats North Southwark and Bermondsey 11.03.2008
Hunter, Mark Liberal Democrats Cheadle 04.03.2008
Jones, Lynne Labour Party Birmingham Selly Oak 05.03.2008
Keetch, Paul Liberal Democrats Hereford 04.03.2008
Leech, John Liberal Democrats Manchester Withington 05.03.2008
Martlew, Eric Labour Party Carlisle 11.03.2008
McDonnell, John Labour Party Hayes and Harlington 04.03.2008
Pope, Greg Labour Party Hyndburn 05.03.2008
Reed, Andy Labour Party Loughborough 02.04.2008
Rennie, Willie Liberal Democrats Dunfermline and West Fife 10.03.2008
Robinson, Iris Democratic Unionist Party Strangford 29.04.2008
Russell, Bob Liberal Democrats Colchester 03.03.2008
Simpson, Alan Labour Party Nottingham South 04.03.2008
Simpson, David Democratic Unionist Party Upper Bann 05.03.2008
Spink, Bob Conservative Party Castle Point 05.03.2008
Vis, Rudi Labour Party Finchley and Golders Green 05.03.2008
Waltho, Lynda Labour Party Stourbridge 18.03.2008
Wareing, Robert N Labour Party Liverpool West Derby 05.03.2008
Williams, Mark Liberal Democrats Ceredigion 11.03.2008
Willis, Phil Liberal Democrats Harrogate and Knaresborough 12.03.2008